These are key economic development leaders to know in the Austin suburbs

Written by


Published on

Jul 5th, 2024

By Justin Sayers – Senior Staff Writer, Austin Business Journal

Mar 27, 2024 Updated Jun 21, 2024 11:29am CDT

From the Samsung factory rising in Taylor to Elon Musk’s SpaceX and Boring Co. operations in Bastrop — plus Tesla‘s growing presence in Kyle and data centers planned in Caldwell County — and every direction in between, the Austin suburbs are booming.

Communities outside of Austin’s core have emerged as hotbeds for economic development, based on the large swaths of land they have available, relatively cheaper prices and a propensity to grant financial incentives to companies looking to relocate or expand. That’s also where most of the population boom is happening. And corporate board rooms have taken notice, bringing in thousands of jobs and billions in investment.

With new projects announced seemingly every week, the Austin Business Journal has compiled this list of economic development contacts in the area:

Economic development contacts in the Austin suburbs, as of June 2024

  • Ed Latson, CEO, Opportunity Austin:
  • Dave Porter, executive director, Williamson County Economic Development Partnership:
  • Mike Kamerlander, president and CEO, Greater San Marcos Partnership:
  • Jordan Robinson, president and CEO, Round Rock Chamber:
  • Arthur Jackson, chief economic development director, Cedar Park:
  • Cameron Goodman, director of economic development, Georgetown:
  • Pflugerville Community Development Corp. (vacant)
  • Randall Malik, director of economic development, Leander:
  • Ben White, CEO and president, Taylor Economic Development Corp.:
  • Cheney Gamboa, director of economic development, Hutto:
  • Christian Smith, economic and business development manager, San Marcos:
  • Victoria Vargas, director of economic development, Kyle:
  • Sylvia Carrillo, city manager, Bastrop:
  • Holly Malish, director of economic development, Lockhart Economic Development Corp.:
  • Jennifer Storm, CEO, Buda Economic Development Corp.:
  • Scott Jones, economic development director, Manor:
  • Owen Rock, director, Elgin Economic Development Corp.:
  • Traci Anderson, executive director, Jarrell Economic Development Corp.:
  • Liberty Hill (vacant)
  • Quinn Gormley, president, Bee Cave Economic Development Board:
  • Susan Kimball, president, Dripping Springs Chamber of Commerce:
  • Jill Strube, director of economic development and grants administration, Smithville:
  • Eric Zeno, director of economic development, Lago Vista:
  • Christian Fletcher, executive director, Marble Falls Economic Development Corp.;
  • Jim Gibson, executive director, Rockdale Municipal Development District:

Click here for the article source.

Subscribe for Updates

Discover the latest in Williamson County. We’ll keep you updated with news, events and more.

Grow in Williamson County

Find out more by scheduling a call with us.